Tags

, , , ,

Knowing my novel might take forever to finish and longer to get published, I wrote it in the future so that it wouldn’t become outdated as fast. Sensical, right? But eventually, given enough time, real time catches up to fictional time. This is that weekend. The scene I finished this morning during my first-draft editing process happens tomorrow.

An interesting fact: in my story, today is a rainy day. In real life: today is a rainy day. Tomorrow in my story the sun comes out in Nova Scotia. It might yet do that.

But it’s a rather cool experience. It’s motivating to see and feel world-paths cross like this.

My main character is an artist, a painter. Tomorrow morning she will paint Cape Split, the Canadian version, from accross the bay. It’s allegorical. Politics. Enough.

Here’s some links to the real life image:
Caple Split, Farm House
“When you arise in the morning, give thanks for the morning light, for your life and strength. Give thanks for your food, and the joy of living. If you see no reason for giving thanks, the fault lies with yourself.”  -  Tecumseh
Google Maps
Cape Split – John Marin in Maine

